The Department Office

The Department Office is the command centre of the Deputy Mayor in charge of Culture and Science for the City of Frankfurt/Main. Here she prepares decisions, particularly at political level, and monitors them with the goal of promoting and supporting art and culture in Frankfurt am Main. Furthermore, central projects of over-riding cultural-political significance are conceived and coordinated (e.g. reviewing the Nazi period in Frankfurt am Main, the culture region Frankfurt Rhine-Main, culture economy, culture education, umbrella brand Museumsufer). The field of responsibility also includes the municipal organizations such as the Städtische Bühnen Frankfurt am Main with Schauspiel Frankfurt and Oper Frankfurt (theatre and opera), MuseumsBausteine Frankfurt, Schirn Kunsthalle, Künstlerhaus Mousonturm, Alte Oper, Saalbau Betriebsgesellschaft,  the “Culture Society” Bergen-Enkheim, as well as the City of Frankfurt Department for Culture, eight municpal museums, the Institute for Town History, and the Zoological Gardens Frankfurt.


Head of Office

David Dilmaghani
Tel.: ++49 (0)69 / 212 35521
E-mail: david.dilmaghani@stadt-frankfurt.de

Assistent to the Head of Office
Rafaela Galazoudis
Tel.: ++49 (0)69 / 212 37610
Fax: ++49 (0)69 / 212 40514
E-mail: rafaela.galazoudis@stadt-frankfurt.de

Policy Officers
Franziska Fandrich
Tel.: ++49 (0)69 / 212 37610
Fax: ++49 (0)69 / 212 40514
E-mail: rafaela.galazoudis@stadt-frankfurt.de

Michael Fraenkel
Tel: ++49 (0)69 / 212 40023
Fax: ++49 (0)69 / 212 9740023
E-mail: michael.fraenkel@stadt-frankfurt.de

Daniel Grebe
Tel: ++49 (0)69 / 212 37952
Fax: ++49 (0)69 212 9737952
E-mail: daniel.grebe@stadt-frankfurt.de

Elena Melnikow-Schneidmiller
Tel.: ++49 (0)69 / 212 36726
Fax: ++49 (0)69 / 212 9736726
E-mail: e.melnikow-schneidmiller@stadt-frankfurt.de

Dr. C. Julius Reinsberg
Tel.: ++49 (0)69 / 212 33365
Fax: ++49 (0)69 / 212 9733365
E-mail: julius.reinsberg@stadt-frankfurt.de

Johanna Volk
Tel.: ++49 (0)69 / 212 31997
Fax: ++49 (0)69 / 212 9747480
E-mail: johanna.volk@stadt-frankfurt.de

Press Officer and Head of Public Relations
Jana Kremin
Tel: ++49 (0)69 / 212 49232
Fax: ++49 (0)69 / 212 9749232
E-mail: jana.kremin@stadt-frankfurt.de

Department Affairs Officers
Lars Gramatzki
Tel: ++49 (0)69 / 212 33937
Fax: ++49 (0)69 / 212 40514
E-mail: lars.gramatzki@stadt-frankfurt.de

Benjamin Lehner
Tel: ++49 (0)69 / 212 35960
Fax: ++49 (0)69 / 212 40514
E-mail: benjamin.lehner@stadt-frankfurt.de