Prizes & Honours of the City of Frankfurt

The City of Frankfurt am Main awards two major cultural prizes for the sciences named after the City's outstanding philosophers and chemists: Theodor W. Adorno and Otto Hahn. The prizes are awarded in three- and two-year rhythm. They have a value of fifty thousand euro and are in honour of the life's work of renowned personalities of international standing.

Own applications are not possible for the prizes awarded by the Council of the City of Frankfurt am Main. Prizewinners are selected exclusively by the corresponding committees.